SYNDROME 81 - Demo (2013)

Out of Brest, France comes this new band by the members of Night Stalkers, Thrashington D.C. and Cross Division. The music is heavy atmospheric punk/Oi! not unsimilar to Blitz and Criminal Damage. This alone guarantees fine sonic waves.

01 - Une vie pour rien
02 - Brest la grise
03 - Recouvrance
04 - Un coup de gégène
05 - Que dalle (Negative Approach)


NEGATIVE DEGREE - Self Titled 7'' (2013)

Artist: Negative Degree
Title: Negative Degree
Country: USA
Year: 2013
Genre: Hardcore punk/Oi!

"Everyday feels like a knife in my throat" With this optimistic lines starts this this 7 inch by Denver-based Negative Degree. Short and angry songs about alienation, everyday frustration and overall moral corruption make perfect soundtrack for these unsteady times.

1. Get fucked 1 & 2
2. One of a Million
3. Negative Degree
4. Moral Coward
5. Breaking Point
6. Punch Out


VIOLENT REACTION - City Streets (2013)

Artist: Violent Reaction
Title: City Streets
Country: UK
Year: 2013
Genre: Hardcore punk/Oi!
Rating: 7.3/10

This shit is more violent than Hannibal Lecter beating the hammer upon the Ed Gein's grave while being filmed by Quentin Tarantino. If you ever wondered what would hardcore sXe Oi sounds like this is the answer. Coming straight out of Liverpool, these stomping sound waves are ready to destroy whatever plagues your tormented soul in these hard times.

1. Riot
2. Own Worst Enemy
3. City Streets
4. Use & Abuse
5. Left For Dead
6. VxR Stomp
7. Violent Reaction
8. Judgement Day
9. Stomped Out
10. Burn
11. No Control
12. Vultures


TOXIC REASONS - Independence (1982)

Artist: Toxic Reasons
Title: Independence
Country: USA
Year: 1982
Genre: Hardcore punk/Punk rock
Rating: 9.4/10

A blast from the past! This great band is made up of international line-up, a guy from US, one from Britain and another from Canada. I'd say that this album merges almost every genre of punk music: there are Clash-like puky reggae, fast hardcore punk, some Oi influences and regular 77 style punk rock, so, in other words, there's something for everyone.

1. Mercenary
2. Drunk and Disordely
3. War Hero
4. Riot Squad
5. Noise Boys
6. Ghost Town
7. Killer
8. Somebody Help Me
9. How Do You Feel
10. White Noise
11. The Shape of Things to Come (from the movie Wild in the streets)
12. Rally 'Round the Flag, Boys

CÜLO - Toxic Vision EP (2011)

Artist: Cülo
Title: Toxic Vision
Country: USA
Year: 2011
Genre: Hardcore punk
Rating: 8.34/10

Another record by this hideous creatures. This EP is from 2011 and it captures the spirit of Cülo very well. What I particulary like about this EP is the first song, "Brain Cavity" which is probably the best intro to anything ever. It starts with mid-tempo guitar riff then it slows down until it breaks after a brief minimalistic solo into an orgy of noise and anger. Simply genious.

1. Brain Cavity
2. Wasted On Wine
3. Neighborhood Watch
4. Death Culture
5. Toxic Vision

P.R.O.B.L.E.M.S. - Make It Through The Night LP + Bonus Tracks (2011)

Artist: P.R.O.B.L.E.M.S.
Title: Make It Through The Night
Country: USA
Year: 2011
Genre: Hardcore punk
Rating: 8.967/10

Fuckin' Portland. Home of bears, hipsters and, apparently, some extraodinary good punk music. This band is no exception. This collection of their EP's and only LP sounds like driving (or walking) through filthy city streets during some lonely rainy night. Criminally good, P.r.o.b.l.e.m.s. sounds something like a mixture of early 80s hardcore punk and nwobhm bands. Last song on the LP, "Graveyard Kiss" is pretty atmospheric gothic rock song not unsimilar to T.S.O.L.'s "Beneath the shadows", only faster. If you got the chance, buy this album because the band really deserves support.

1 D.U.M.B.
2 No Hope Is Lost
3 Assault
4 You'll Never Change
5 Bad News
6 Make It Through The Night
7 Fascist Dictator
8 Graveyard Kiss

Bonus Tracks
9 Gotta Get Away From You
10 P.R.O.B.L.E.M.
11 Sweet Little Thing
12 I Got Nothing
13 Buzz Off
14 It Don't Have To Be Like This
15 Cold Cold Rain
16 The Things I Know
17 You Ain't The One


CÜLO - My Life Sucks And I Could Care Less (2012)

Cülo (Spanish word for ass) is a gang of degeneric mutants from the sewers of Chicago. They like to play really fast and slimey hardcore that sounds like someone is thrownig up on the concert of Motörhead while the background music in his ears is being reduced to psychedelic noise. Below is the link to their bandcamp page so if you got extra cash, buy this abomination.

Artist: Cülo
Title: My Life Sucks And I Could Care Less
Country: USA
Year: 2012
Genre: Hardcore punk
Rating: 7.7/10

1.         Gestapo Boots Of A Mutant                       
2.         Society's Claws                 
3.         On The Nod                       
4.         I Was Supposed To Be An Abortion                         
5.         On The Streets                 
6.         Down In Ecuador                             
7.         Adult Life Is No Fun                        
8.         Human Policy                    
9.         Don't Care Pt. III                              
10.      My Attitude                      
11.      Sick Sick Sick                      
12.      D.O.A. In My Head                         
13.      Dominant Farce                               
14.      Attitude Of Aggression                 
15.      Modern Depression                      
16.      Cyanide Slug                     
17.      It's My Life Sentence                     
18.      Your Art Is Getting All Over Me                
19.      Radiation Mutation                 
20.      My Life Sucks (And I Could Care Less)